The Mommy Archives

Funny mommy stories, nutrition tips, organizing and home decorating.

The Fog is Lifting… November 18, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Family Updates — Jennifer @ TheMommyArchives @ 1:19 pm

Max is here!  Max didn’t come during the full moon on Oct 23rd.  Max didn’t come when we had a record drop in barometric pressure a few days later.  Nope, mommy had to schedule his arrival.

Born October 29, 2010

8lbs 3ozs

20.75″ long

The fog is sleep deprivation is lifting….slowly.  And I am now finding time to actually take pictures of the boy.  Max is definitely Michael’s child.  I haven’t found one feature on this kid that is mine.

Not my nose, not my eyes, not my eyebrows, not my lips, not my widows peak…okay, maybe my hair color (sorry about that kid).

 

 

 

Not my fingers

 

 

Not my toes

 

 

But that is okay. My husband is handsome, so if I am to have a boy, he should look like his dad, right?!

 

5 Responses to “The Fog is Lifting…”

  1. Amanda Says:

    So adorable, he is so cute, can’t wait to finally meet him! Love the blog Jennifer, keep them coming!

  2. Holly & Steve Says:

    Max is definitely a cutie-pie! Congratulations Jennifer and Mike!

  3. Wendy Says:

    He does look like Mike! Can’t wait to meet him

  4. Ericca Says:

    He’s sssoooo precious!


Leave a Reply

