The Mommy Archives

Funny mommy stories, nutrition tips, organizing and home decorating.

Nursery Inspirations July 17, 2010

Filed under: Decorating,Nursery — Jennifer @ TheMommyArchives @ 4:45 pm
Tags: , ,

At the Lindsey households we are preparing two nurseries for the arrival of our little guy. I have picked up some items over the last couple months that are serving as my inspiration pieces for each nursery. A lot of my inspiration comes from the beautiful and creative crafts on Etsy. Here are a couple shots of all the items and fabric I have collected. As we get the rooms set up I will continue to post more pictures.

Both Nurseries will have dark brown and white furniture and this brown and white crib bedding from Target.

Toledo nursery will have green and blue accents.

Toledo's Nursery Inspirations


Toledo Nursery Inspirations

Columbus nursery will have orange accents.

Columbus Nursery Inspirations

Notice the owls sneaking their way into my theme? I just cannot get enough of those cutie patuties. I just love owls and luckily, I’m seeing owl stuff popping up everywhere. Yea!

I will post more pictures when the nursery is done. We are hoping to finish the Toledo nursery over the next couple weeks. The Columbus nursery will not be finished until September.

I’m getting that need to nest and with the nurseries not being done, I keep going into the closet and touching and looking at the new baby clothes I have bought. I touch the clothes 3 or 4 times a day. I need help.

Here is where I bought everything.

Toledo Picture 1:
Braemore fabric collection from fabric.com
Fabric from Ikea (Canton, MI store)
Ceramic owl from SHINE (new Vintage goods store at Polaris mall, sister store is NEST at Easton). Here is a recent article about SHINE.

Toledo Picture 2:
Bird Pillow – handmade from this Etsy store
Fabric from Jo-Ann and Hobby Lobby
Owl ceramic dish from SHINE

Columbus Nursery Picture:
Print titled “Best time of the Day” from Etsy Artist ZukZuk
Vintage Orange vase from Etsy store AuntieLindasAttic
Copper owl piggy bank from SHINE
Vintage plate and cup set – was in my little brother’s nursery. Repurposed!
Grapes – Vintage from SHINE.
Fabric is from Ikea (it is actually a duvet cover)

 

One Response to “Nursery Inspirations”

  1. Claire Says:

    As part of the Nest & Shine family I would like to thank you, both for shopping at our stores and for featuring a piece on your adorable blog! Keep up the good work and thanks for supporting us!


Leave a Reply

