The Mommy Archives

Funny mommy stories, nutrition tips, organizing and home decorating.

Update! May 11, 2010

Filed under: Family Updates — Jennifer @ TheMommyArchives @ 8:23 am

Sorry I have been out of touch.  We moved all my worldly possesions into a box and put it into storage.  Ever see those PODS parked in someone’s driveway?  They are genius.  Anyway, it is kinda depressing knowing your entire life fits into a box.

I am “living” with my husband in Toledo for a few weeks. This is really weird.  I am actually living with my husband.  To you, normal people, this may seem, well, normal.  But to Michael and I it is weird.  Michael and I started are relationship in two cities.  And with Jackson, we don’t see a time in our short term future where we will live in the same city.  Before you feel sorry for me, think about it.  I only see my husband on weekends when he is not working.  When he is available for projects.  When he is available to help and clean and do all those wonderful husbandly things we count on our men for.  It is actually quite nice.   Especially since Michael is very clean and loves to clean the house. 

So, the other new thing around our house is that I quit my job!  Michael told me recently that I retired. I’m going with that.  Quitting my job will enable a lot more family time especially when the baby comes.  We changed our custody arrangement so we have Jackson for a full week now before trading.  We still do a 50/50 split.  This will be fantastic for our summers.  This will allow lots more time in Toledo to visit all our loved ones up there.  Especially the ones with pools. 

So, with all the new time that I will spend in Toledo, I am now working on making Michael’s kitchen more comfortable for me.  In other words, I am buying stuff for his kitchen.  I was hoping to have enough kitchen stuff to bring some to his place, however I don’t own two sets of measuring cups and expensive pots and pans, etc.  So, we are trying to stock two kitchens and not spend tons of money.  So far, IKEA has been my savior for those little purchases.  However my list is slowly growing again with new items I just discovered we still need to buy. 

I am moving into a newer larger place in Dublin in two weeks.  I am very excited to have more room for Jackson to do his running.  Jackson likes to run, he will run in circles, run back and forth, run in a rectangle shape, just run run run.  He kinda reminds me of Forrest Gump in that way.

Tomorrow Michael and I will celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary.  We get to pretend that we are normal because we will be waking up together and go to sleep together despite the fact that our anniversary is on a Wednesday.  Yea! 

That’s all for now….as if that wasn’t enough.   I will have lots of postings with how we unpack and organize two homes, etc.  Keep checking back or you can subscribe for updates to my site, it is on your right….over there –>>

 

3 Responses to “Update!”

  1. Wendy Says:

    I’m so jealous! I want to be a stay at home mom. How wonderful to not be stressed out about work and be able to spend more time with Jackson. I’m happy for you Jen! And congrats on your wedding anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been a year already

  2. Amanda Says:

    Hi Jennifer! I was so glad to hear an update and I hope you enjoyed your anniversary with your hubby 🙂 I’m sure you are enjoying your free time, but I miss you here!

  3. Aww I miss you guys too. I miss the adult conversations I use to have during the day. 🙂


Leave a Reply

